Temple Israel

600 New Scotland Avenue

Albany, New York 12208

518.438.7858

Rabbi

David M. Eligberg

rabbie@tialbany.org


Cantor

Rogerio Marx

cantor@tialbany.org


Executive Director

Jeff Lurie

tidirector@tialbany.org


Amie Bloom

Early Childhood Director

amiebloom@tialbany.org


B'Yachad School Director

Ruth Malka

byachadprincipal@gmail.com


Executive Assistant

Linda Young

timain@tialbany.org


Administrative Assistant

Sierra Lynch

tiadmin@tialbany.org


Bookkeeper/Accounting

Bryan Piche

tiaccounting@tialbany.org


Library

Judy Arian

judy.arian@gmail.com


Kadima Advisor

Dan Scher

danielscher@hotmail.com


USY Advisor

Talya Shulman

talya.shulman@gmail.com


Camp Givah Information

givah2012@gmail.com



Welcome to Temple Israel


Through a combination of award winning programming, enlightening worship, dynamic lectures, and exciting social events, members of the Temple Israel community join together in unique and wonderful ways.  By emphasizing community, tradition, and Tikkun Olam, Temple Israel has created an atmosphere in which those of all ages can feel engaged and active, and where visitors and guests are always welcome.


We are a Traditional, Egalitarian congregation affiliated with The United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism.


WHO WROTE THE HEBREW BIBLE
(Or How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Documentary Hypothesis)
Wednesdays: May 20, 27, June 3
7:30PM
Instructor: Steven Stark-Riemer

Register for the class by sending payment to the Temple Israel office. Checks should be made payable to "Temple Israel" and submitted prior to the first class.

$36 - Temple Israel Member
$54 - Non-member


PEREK YOMI- THE FINAL CHAPTER
Shabbat, June 13

During the Shabbat Shmooze at Kiddush

Join the Celebration as we complete our Chapter-A-Day study of the Tanach!

Read the Bulletin Online!

Donate to Temple Israel