Temple Israel

600 New Scotland Avenue

Albany, New York 12208

518.438.7858

Rabbi

David M. Eligberg

rabbie@tialbany.org


Cantor

Rogerio Marx

cantor@tialbany.org


Executive Director

Jeff Lurie

tidirector@tialbany.org


Amie Bloom

Early Childhood Director

amiebloom@tialbany.org


B'Yachad School Director

Ruth Malka

byachadprincipal@gmail.com


Administrative Assistant

Linda Young

timain@tialbany.org


Administrative Assistant

Alice Hokenson

ed_sec@tialbany.org


Bookkeeper/Accounting

Bryan Piche

tiaccounting@tialbany.org


Library

Judy Arian

judy.arian@gmail.com


Kadima Advisor

Dan Scher

danielscher@hotmail.com


USY Advisor

Talya Shulman

talya.shulman@gmail.com


Camp Givah Information

givah2012@gmail.com



Welcome to Temple Israel


Through a combination of award winning programming, enlightening worship, dynamic lectures, and exciting social events, members of the Temple Israel community join together in unique and wonderful ways.  By emphasizing community, tradition, and Tikkun Olam, Temple Israel has created an atmosphere in which those of all ages can feel engaged and active, and where visitors and guests are always welcome.


We are a Traditional, Egalitarian congregation affiliated with The United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism.


CITYWIDE SCAVENGER HUNT


Saturday. January 24
7:00PM Hors d'oeuvres 
(teams will be formed)

7:30PM Hit the road with your clues
9:30PM Dessert and Debriefing


AN EVENING OF JEWISH MUSIC

Saturday, February 7 - 7:00PM


As part of our celebration of Jewish Music Month, Jodi and I invite you to join us in our home to enjoy listening to an array of our favorite contemporary Jewish musicians.  
                                                                       - Rabbi Eligberg

Please RSVP to Alice Hokenson at 438-7858, ext. 112

Read the Bulletin Online!

CLICK HERE to Sign Up 

for Mitzvah Day! March 22, 2015

Donate to Temple Israel