Temple Israel

600 New Scotland Avenue

Albany, New York 12208

518.438.7858

Rabbi

David M. Eligberg

rabbie@tialbany.org


Cantor

Rogerio Marx

cantor@tialbany.org


Executive Director

Jeff Lurie

tidirector@tialbany.org


Amie Bloom

Early Childhood Director

amiebloom@tialbany.org


B'Yachad School Director

Ruth Malka

byachadprincipal@gmail.com


Executive Assistant

Linda Young

timain@tialbany.org


Administrative Assistant

Sierra Lynch

tiadmin@tialbany.org


Bookkeeper/Accounting

Bryan Piche

tiaccounting@tialbany.org


Library

Judy Arian

judy.arian@gmail.com


Kadima Advisor

Dan Scher

danielscher@hotmail.com


USY Advisor

Talya Shulman

talya.shulman@gmail.com


Camp Givah Information

givah2012@gmail.com



Welcome to Temple Israel


Through a combination of award winning programming, enlightening worship, dynamic lectures, and exciting social events, members of the Temple Israel community join together in unique and wonderful ways.  By emphasizing community, tradition, and Tikkun Olam, Temple Israel has created an atmosphere in which those of all ages can feel engaged and active, and where visitors and guests are always welcome.


We are a Traditional, Egalitarian congregation affiliated with The United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism.


Temple Israel Men's Club Presents

Sunday Funday

at Camp Givah

Sunday, August 2

10:00AM - 2:00PM


Come and enjoy Boating, Fishing, and Food!

Carpool/Caravan leaves TI at 9:15AM


$5 for Men's Club Members

$12 for non members


RSVP by July 29 to Sierra Lynch at 438-7858, ext. 112 

or tiadmin@tialbany.org


Join Men's Club Today and Save by Clicking HERE


RSVPs received after July 29 will incur an additional $5 fee



Temple Israel Men's Club Presents

SPAC: An Evening on the Rhine

Featuring Piano Soloist Wu Han

Thursday, August 20

8:00PM

Cost: $36 per ticket


RSVP to Sierra Lynch at 438-7858, ext. 112 or tiadmin@tialbany.org



Temple Israel Men's Club is going to the ball game!


Valley Cats vs Brooklyn Cyclones


Sunday, August 30

5:00 PM

Joe Bruno Stadium

Troy, New York

Premium Box Seat Tickets


$10 for Men's Club Members

$15 for non members

(food not included in ticket price)

You Can Pick Up Your Tickets at the Will Call Window


RSVP by July 29 to Sierra Lynch at 438-7858, ext. 112 

or tiadmin@tialbany.org


Join Men's Club Today and Save by Clicking HERE


Read the Bulletin Online!

Donate to Temple Israel