Temple Israel

600 New Scotland Avenue

Albany, New York 12208

518.438.7858

Rabbi

David M. Eligberg

rabbie@tialbany.org


Cantor

Rogerio Marx

cantor@tialbany.org


Executive Director

Jeff Lurie

tidirector@tialbany.org


Amie Bloom

Early Childhood Director

amiebloom@tialbany.org


B'Yachad School Director

Ruth Malka

byachadprincipal@gmail.com


Administrative Assistant

Linda Young

timain@tialbany.org


Administrative Assistant

Alice Hokenson

ed_sec@tialbany.org


Bookkeeper/Accounting

Bryan Piche

tiaccounting@tialbany.org


Library

Judy Arian

judy.arian@gmail.com


Kadima Advisor

Dan Scher

danielscher@hotmail.com


USY Advisor

Talya Shulman

talya.shulman@gmail.com


Camp Givah Information

givah2012@gmail.com



Welcome to Temple Israel


Through a combination of award winning programming, enlightening worship, dynamic lectures, and exciting social events, members of the Temple Israel community join together in unique and wonderful ways.  By emphasizing community, tradition, and Tikkun Olam, Temple Israel has created an atmosphere in which those of all ages can feel engaged and active, and where visitors and guests are always welcome.


We are a Traditional, Egalitarian congregation affiliated with The United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism.


HANUKKAH EXTRAVAGANZA
Sunday, December 21, 2014
4:30PM - 7:30PM

Come join us for the 9th annual Hanukka extravaganza! 

Top Latke Chef - LIVE! (ingredients provided)
Make your Chanukkah gelt!  Doughnut eating contest!
Make your own Chef's hat!  Hot Dogs and Hamburgers!

Cost is $10 per adult - 13 and older (advance registration) or $15 at the door
$6 for children 0 5-12 (advance registration) or $9 at the door
Free for children 4 years of age and under

Please bring a can of food for the Food Pantry

RSVP to Alice Hokenson at 438-7858, ext. 112
CHINESE FOOD AND MOVIE
Wednesday, December 24, 2014
5:00 PM

Please join us for movies, Chinese food and fun!

Chance to win a new 50 inch Big Screen TV!

Babysitting is provided so the adults can sit back and enjoy grown-up conversation.

Please RSVP to Alice at 438-7858, ext. 112 by Monday, December 22.
THE DIVERSITY OF ANCIENT ISRAEL: A Retrospective of Archaeology, History, and

Religion


Steven Stark-Riemer, Instructor

Thursday, December 18

$54; $36 discounted fee for Temple Israel member


CLICK HERE for further details

Read the Bulletin Online!

Donate to Temple Israel