Temple Israel

600 New Scotland Avenue

Albany, New York 12208

518.438.7858

Rabbi

David M. Eligberg

rabbie@tialbany.org


Cantor

Rogerio Marx

cantor@tialbany.org


Executive Director

Jeff Lurie

tidirector@tialbany.org


Amie Bloom

Early Childhood Director

amiebloom@tialbany.org


B'Yachad School Director

Ruth Malka

byachadprincipal@gmail.com


Administrative Assistant

Linda Young

timain@tialbany.org


Administrative Assistant

Alice Hokenson

ed_sec@tialbany.org


Bookkeeper/Accounting

Bryan Piche

tiaccounting@tialbany.org


Library

Judy Arian

judy.arian@gmail.com


Kadima Advisor

Dan Scher

danielscher@hotmail.com


USY Advisor

Jacob Greenberg

JSG9293@aol.com


Camp Givah Information

givah2012@gmail.com



Welcome to Temple Israel


Through a combination of award winning programming, enlightening worship, dynamic lectures, and exciting social events, members of the Temple Israel community join together in unique and wonderful ways.  By emphasizing community, tradition, and Tikkun Olam, Temple Israel has created an atmosphere in which those of all ages can feel engaged and active, and where visitors and guests are always welcome.

CLICK HERE for the Temple Israel Passover schedule


Shabbat Around the World: Africa

Friday, April 25, 2014

Services begin at 6:00 PM, dinner to follow

CLICK HERE for further details

INSTALLATION OF 

RABBI DAVID M. ELIGBERG

During Shabbat of May 2-3, 2014, 

Temple Israel will celebrate Rabbi 

David M. Eligberg's official installation.

CLICK HERE for further details.


MEN'S CLUB ANNUAL MOTHER'S DAY BREAKFAST
Guest Speaker: Albany Mayor Kathy Sheehan
Sunday, May 11, 2014
9:30 AM
CLICK HERE for further details

TEMPLE ISRAEL FAMILY COMMEMORATIVE ALBUM

Share your special moments with the Temple Israel family in a bound commemorative photo album.

CLICK HERE for further details.

SCHOLARSHIPS AVAILABLE

Scholarships are available for high school students. 

CLICK HERE to find out more and apply!

RABBI'S ADULT EDUCATION CLASS:
FROM HERE TO HEREAFTER
Thursdays: April 24, May 1, May 8, & May 15
CLICK HERE for further details

PSALM ENCHANTED EVENING: EXPLORING THE MAGIC OF THE PSALMS

Tuesdays: April  29, May 14* & 27

7:00 p.m.

CLICK HERE for further details

Donate to Temple Israel

Read the Bulletin Online!