Temple Israel

600 New Scotland Avenue

Albany, New York 12208

518.438.7858

Rabbi

David M. Eligberg

rabbie@tialbany.org


Cantor

Rogerio Marx

cantor@tialbany.org


Executive Director

Jeff Lurie

tidirector@tialbany.org


Amie Bloom

Early Childhood Director

amiebloom@tialbany.org


B'Yachad School Director

Ruth Malka

byachadprincipal@gmail.com


Administrative Assistant

Linda Young

timain@tialbany.org


Administrative Assistant

Alice Hokenson

ed_sec@tialbany.org


Bookkeeper/Accounting

Bryan Piche

tiaccounting@tialbany.org


Library

Judy Arian

judy.arian@gmail.com


Kadima Advisor

Dan Scher

danielscher@hotmail.com


USY Advisor

Talya Shulman

talya.shulman@gmail.com


Camp Givah Information

givah2012@gmail.com



Welcome to Temple Israel


Through a combination of award winning programming, enlightening worship, dynamic lectures, and exciting social events, members of the Temple Israel community join together in unique and wonderful ways.  By emphasizing community, tradition, and Tikkun Olam, Temple Israel has created an atmosphere in which those of all ages can feel engaged and active, and where visitors and guests are always welcome.


We are a Traditional, Egalitarian congregation affiliated with The United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism.


Friday, August 29, 2014

6:30 PM

COLLEGE COLORS "KEGGER"


Wear your college colors and raise a glass to your alma mater!


Kabbalat Shabbat & Ma'ariv begin at 7:00PM


Friday, September 5, 2014

6:00 PM

BACK FROM SUMMER SHABBARBECUE!

$8 for Adults, $5 for children (10 and under)


Reservations required. RSVP to Alice Hokenson at 438-7858, ext. 112 by Tuesday, September 2


Kabbalat Shabbat & Ma'ariv begin at 7:00PM

Dessert following services.


If you would like to sponsor a Friday Night Fun, it's only $54! 
Contact Jeff Lurie today!


TI Membership BBQ

Sunday, September 7, 2014

4:00PM - 7:00 PM


$5 per person

(Members free if bringing non-member)

Free for prospective members


RSVP at 438-7858, ext. 117 or timain@tialbany.org

Do you have pictures of a birthday celebration, anniversary party, or any other Simcha?

Send your pictures (in jpeg form) to Jeff Lurie at tidirector@tialbany.org and your pictures will be displayed on our TI television!
SING ALONG WITH CANTOR MARX
Mondays at 7:30 PM
Learn the basic songs and prayers of the Shabbat services, so you can join and sing along with ease.

Read the Bulletin Online!

Donate to Temple Israel