Temple Israel

600 New Scotland Avenue

Albany, New York 12208

518.438.7858

Please Click HERE for Application for Judaic-Themed Summer Study/Travel


Please Click HERE for Application for Post-Secondary Education


If you have any questions, please contact Ellen Schwartz, Scholarship Committee Chairperson at 518-459-9105

CLICK HERE for new Adult Education Programs

Rabbi

David M. Eligberg

rabbie@tialbany.org


Cantor

Rogerio Marx

cantor@tialbany.org


Executive Director

Jeff Lurie

tidirector@tialbany.org


Amie Bloom

Early Childhood Director

amiebloom@tialbany.org


B'Yachad School Director

Ruth Malka

byachadprincipal@gmail.com


Administrative Assistant

Linda Young

timain@tialbany.org


Administrative Assistant

Alice Hokenson

ed_sec@tialbany.org


Bookkeeper/Accounting

Bryan Piche

tiaccounting@tialbany.org


Library

Judy Arian

judy.arian@gmail.com


Kadima Advisor

Dan Scher

danielscher@hotmail.com


USY Advisor

Talya Shulman

talya.shulman@gmail.com


Camp Givah Information

givah2012@gmail.com



Welcome to Temple Israel


Through a combination of award winning programming, enlightening worship, dynamic lectures, and exciting social events, members of the Temple Israel community join together in unique and wonderful ways.  By emphasizing community, tradition, and Tikkun Olam, Temple Israel has created an atmosphere in which those of all ages can feel engaged and active, and where visitors and guests are always welcome.


We are a Traditional, Egalitarian congregation affiliated with The United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism.


CELEBRATE PI DAY
SHABBAT
MARCH 14, 2015

Kiddush will feature all types of Pi(e)

Shabbat Shmooze following Jiddush
Topic: Gematria Games - Jewish Numerlology


STORIES ON SHABBAT

Friday, March 20, 2015


Join us in celebration of World Storytelling Day
Kabbalat Shabbat - 6:45 PM
Oneg - 8:00 PM


Justin Morris, son of Sam and Kim Morris will be traveling to Little Rock, Arkansas to take part in disaster relief on this alternative spring break.


This is a collaboration between Habitat for Humanity, The Jewish Disaster Response Corps (JDRC; trip provider),  our three Hillel chapters, and local relief workers.

To find out more:  www.jdrcorps.org 


To donate please visit Justin Morris's fundraising page at https://www.tilt.com/campaigns/tornado-relief-work-with-hillel-and-jdrc OR, mail checks to the Jewish Federation of Greater Rochester with "Alternative Spring Break, Justin Morris" in the memo.


Read the Bulletin Online!

CLICK HERE to Sign Up 

for Mitzvah Day and CLICK HERE for more info!


Mitzvah Day is

March 22, 2015

Donate to Temple Israel