Temple Israel

600 New Scotland Avenue

Albany, New York 12208

518.438.7858

Please Click HERE for Application for Judaic-Themed Summer Study/Travel


Please Click HERE for Application for Post-Secondary Education


If you have any questions, please contact Ellen Schwartz, Scholarship Committee Chairperson at 518-459-9105

Rabbi

David M. Eligberg

rabbie@tialbany.org


Cantor

Rogerio Marx

cantor@tialbany.org


Executive Director

Jeff Lurie

tidirector@tialbany.org


Amie Bloom

Early Childhood Director

amiebloom@tialbany.org


B'Yachad School Director

Ruth Malka

byachadprincipal@gmail.com


Executive Assistant

Linda Young

timain@tialbany.org


Administrative Assistant

Sierra Lynch

tiadmin@tialbany.org


Bookkeeper/Accounting

Bryan Piche

tiaccounting@tialbany.org


Library

Judy Arian

judy.arian@gmail.com


Kadima Advisor

Dan Scher

danielscher@hotmail.com


USY Advisor

Talya Shulman

talya.shulman@gmail.com


Camp Givah Information

givah2012@gmail.com



Welcome to Temple Israel


Through a combination of award winning programming, enlightening worship, dynamic lectures, and exciting social events, members of the Temple Israel community join together in unique and wonderful ways.  By emphasizing community, tradition, and Tikkun Olam, Temple Israel has created an atmosphere in which those of all ages can feel engaged and active, and where visitors and guests are always welcome.


We are a Traditional, Egalitarian congregation affiliated with The United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism.


Temple Israel

Scholar-In-Residence Kallah

April 17-19, 2015


Rabbi Jonathan Kligler

Senior Scholar, Lev Shalem Institute 

Woodstock Jewish Congregation


An Experimental Guide to Uplifting Prayer


Please CLICK HERE for more details and call 438-7859, ext. 1112 to register


WHO WROTE THE HEBREW BIBLE
(Or How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Documentary Hypothesis)
Wednesdays: April 15, 22, 29, May 6, 13, 20, 27, June 3
7:30PM
Instructor: Steven Stark-Riemer

Register for the class by sending payment to the Temple Israel office. Checks should be made payable to "Temple Israel" and submitted prior to the first class.

$36 - Temple Israel Member
$54 - Non-member

Read the Bulletin Online!

Donate to Temple Israel