Temple Israel

600 New Scotland Avenue

Albany, New York 12208

518.438.7858

Please Click HERE for Application for Judaic-Themed Summer Study/Travel


Please Click HERE for Application for Post-Secondary Education


If you have any questions, please contact Ellen Schwartz, Scholarship Committee Chairperson at 518-459-9105

Rabbi

David M. Eligberg

rabbie@tialbany.org


Cantor

Rogerio Marx

cantor@tialbany.org


Executive Director

Jeff Lurie

tidirector@tialbany.org


Amie Bloom

Early Childhood Director

amiebloom@tialbany.org


B'Yachad School Director

Ruth Malka

byachadprincipal@gmail.com


Executive Assistant

Linda Young

timain@tialbany.org


Administrative Assistant

Sierra Lynch

tiadmin@tialbany.org


Bookkeeper/Accounting

Bryan Piche

tiaccounting@tialbany.org


Library

Judy Arian

judy.arian@gmail.com


Kadima Advisor

Dan Scher

danielscher@hotmail.com


USY Advisor

Talya Shulman

talya.shulman@gmail.com


Camp Givah Information

givah2012@gmail.com



Welcome to Temple Israel


Through a combination of award winning programming, enlightening worship, dynamic lectures, and exciting social events, members of the Temple Israel community join together in unique and wonderful ways.  By emphasizing community, tradition, and Tikkun Olam, Temple Israel has created an atmosphere in which those of all ages can feel engaged and active, and where visitors and guests are always welcome.


We are a Traditional, Egalitarian congregation affiliated with The United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism.


WHO WROTE THE HEBREW BIBLE
(Or How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Documentary Hypothesis)
Wednesdays: April 29, May 6, 13, 20, 27, June 3
7:30PM
Instructor: Steven Stark-Riemer

Register for the class by sending payment to the Temple Israel office. Checks should be made payable to "Temple Israel" and submitted prior to the first class.

$36 - Temple Israel Member
$54 - Non-member


MEN'S CLUB ANNUAL MOTHER'S DAY BREAKFAST
Guest Speaker: Rabbi Nomi Manon
Sunday, May 10, 2015
9:30 AM

The Men's Club will be serving their award-worthy breakfast followed with a presentation by Rabbi Nomi Manon, Executive Director of UAlbany Hillel.

Women are free, Men's Club members $7 and all others $15. 


Please call Sierra Lynch at 438-7858, ext. 112 or tiadmin@tialbany.org to let us know how many to expect.



THE 41ST ANNUAL ISRAELI DANCE FESTIVAL
Thursday, May 10, 2015
1:00pm

Come and Enjoy Local Israeli Dance Groups From Kindergarten to Adult

At the door/ general admission $8/ $5 (Senior & Students)

Read the Bulletin Online!

Donate to Temple Israel